Father, if you are willing, please take this cup of suffering away from me. Yet I want your will to be done, not mine.

there are those times when we all face life altering decisions…

where we feel like the world is crashing in around us and although we know the way to go, just don’t have the courage or the strength, to take one more step, fight one more battle, suffer one more set back…

you know the feeling right?  For me it manifests itself by drinking one more glass of wine than I need (or two), eating too much junk food (Reese’s peanut butter eggs these days) and binge watching crappy Netflix shows.. so I don’t have to think about it.

it doesn’t make me happier.

it doesn’t take away the pain.

it doesn’t make the inevitable any easier.

I have so much to be grateful for.

my wife of nearly 30 years

amazing children and grandchildren

a beautiful home

a great job

friends from around the world

so why am i feeling so lost and alone?

I want to love well

I want to be loved

I want to be strong for those who have no strength left

I want to dance a joyful dance and play music that shares the love in my heart for everyone I come in contact with…

but I have no idea how to do any of it

Published by

Kelly Renee

...still One of a Kind Designed by God Certified Life Coach On the web. KellyReneeLifeCoach.com On Twitter. @khouske On Instagram. @kellyreneelifecoach On Facebook. @kellyreneelifecoach

Leave a comment