early morning conversation with God…

“Good Morning!  Its not a heat wave but its about 15 degrees warmer today than it was yesterday at this time.  We’re likely to get some rain this afternoon.  The ground is  a little dry so that won’t hurt.”

“Jesus, forgive me for my impatience.  Help me overcome the foreshadowing of emotional responses and get my act together! ”

“Help me to learn whatever lesson I’m supposed to in this struggle.  I can’t rely on the past to carry me forward.  The things I did to get here will not be the same I need to move forward. Those things will change and evolve as life changes and evolves. ”

“But I haven’t changed” said the Lord. “I am the same – yesterday-today and forever.”

“I know Lord, but I’m not the same.”

“Marisa you are the same precious creation I had in mind when I formed you in your mother’s womb..  Circumstances may be difficult, know I haven’t moved.  I’m still here and I’m still the God of all creation.  You can’t see over the horizon  – its still dark – but I promise you the journey of this life will be worth the reward.”

“Jesus, what do I do about my marriage?  Mary is not having any of this and the options I see are limited and painful.”

“Your marriage will stay in tact.  Trust me with this.”

“Jesus, I want to believe!  I really do… its so hard”

“I know and your faithfulness will see you through with the help of my people.  Remember, I’m right here.”

“We haven’t talked like this in a while.”

“We’ve never talked like this – but we are now.  There is a time for everything and you had to be ready..  I will warn you, don’t expect to take this over like you have in the past.  Keep trusting, remain faithful and let’s keep talking.  I will see you through this. I promise.

It may not turn out the way you expect.

It will turn out the way I intended. It’s all going to be okay.”

“Jesus, you know what I need…”

“I do”

“I give it all to you Lord!  I know I can’t do this on my own.  Lately just putting one foot in front of another is a struggle.  I’m excited about the future.  I’m looking forward to what you bring me through.”

“Peace I give to you this day. Rest in me…”

“I will!  Thank you Jesus!”

Published by

Kelly Renee

...still One of a Kind Designed by God Certified Life Coach On the web. KellyReneeLifeCoach.com On Twitter. @khouske On Instagram. @kellyreneelifecoach On Facebook. @kellyreneelifecoach

Leave a comment